Traditional Moladot for Hebrew Year 5778

Normal Non-Leap Year (Cheshvan 29 days, Kislev 30 days) in year 2 of 19 — Jerusalem, Israel: 31.7778°N, 35.2344°E, elevation 800m, time zone +02:00

Molad time is counted from mean sunset, as specified by Rambam, not midnight. Don't convert this to ''civil'' time, any time zone adjustments are pointless,
and it never makes sense to add an hour to the announced molad time for ''Daylight Saving'' (see <http://www.hakirah.org/Vol%206%20Loewinger.pdf>).
''Last Old Crescent'' = calculated last visibility of old lunar crescent before sunrise if local conditions permit, with ecliptic lunar latitude at sunrise.
''First New Crescent'' = calculated first visibility of new lunar crescent after sunset if local conditions permit, with ecliptic lunar latitude at sunset.

Molad Yom
and Time
MonthRosh Chodesh
on Yom
Last Old
Crescent
Actual New Moon
UT+02:00, DST adjust
First New
Crescent
Actual Full Moon
UT+02:00, DST adjust
Duration
>29 days
Chamishi 5h 520pTishreiChamishi-Shishi28 Elul, 141'N08:30 Wed, Sep 20, 20172 Tishrei, 442'N21:40 Thu, Oct 5, 201713:42
Shishi 18h 233pCheshvanShishi-Shabbat28 Tishrei, 328'N22:12 Thu, Oct 19, 20171 Cheshvan, 52'N07:23 Sat, Nov 4, 201716:30
Rishon 6h 1026pKislevRishon28 Cheshvan, 456'N13:42 Sat, Nov 18, 20172 Kislev, 411'N17:47 Sun, Dec 3, 201718:48
Sheini 19h 739pTevetSheini-Shlishi29 Kislev, 432'N08:30 Mon, Dec 18, 20172 Tevet, 153'N04:24 Tue, Jan 2, 201819:47
Rivii 8h 452pShevatRivii28 Tevet, 326'N04:17 Wed, Jan 17, 20183 Shevat, 18'S15:27 Wed, Jan 31, 201818:48
Chamishi 21h 165pAdarChamishi-Shishi29 Shevat, 047'N23:05 Thu, Feb 15, 20183 Adar, 351'S02:51 Fri, Mar 2, 201816:06
Shabbat 9h 958pNisanShabbat28 Adar, 16'S15:12 Sat, Mar 17, 20183 Nisan, 451'S15:37 Sat, Mar 31, 201812:45
Rishon 22h 671pIyarRishon-Sheini29 Nisan, 343'S04:57 Mon, Apr 16, 20183 Iyar, 442'S03:58 Mon, Apr 30, 201809:51
Shlishi 11h 384pSivanShlishi28 Iyar, 447'S14:48 Tue, May 15, 20183 Sivan, 322'S17:20 Tue, May 29, 201807:56
Chamishi 0h 97pTammuzRivii-Chamishi29 Sivan, 449'S22:43 Wed, Jun 13, 20182 Tammuz, 123'S07:53 Thu, Jun 28, 201807:05
Shishi 12h 890pAvShishi29 Tammuz, 241'S05:48 Fri, Jul 13, 20183 Av, 28'N23:20 Fri, Jul 27, 201807:10
Rishon 1h 603pElulShabbat-Rishon29 Av, 037'S12:58 Sat, Aug 11, 20182 Elul, 350'N14:56 Sun, Aug 26, 201808:04

In the era of the Maccabees, the traditional molad interval (29 days 12 hours 793 parts = 29 days 12 hours 44+1/18 minutes = 29+13753/25920 days
= 29.530594135802469... days) equaled the mean lunar cycle duration (synodic month), and the traditional molad corresponded to the mean new moon
(lunar conjunction) at midway between the Nile River and the end of the Euphrates River (4° east of Jerusalem = Jerusalem local mean time +16m).
Tidal transfer of angular momentum from Earth to Moon causes the mean synodic month to get progressively shorter (in terms of mean solar days),
so since the Hasmonean dynasty the accumulating molad interval excess causes its reference meridian to drift eastward at an accelerating rate.
As of Tishrei 5778 the mean synodic month ≈ 29.5305876196 mean solar days or about 0.56 seconds shorter than the traditional molad interval,
and the traditional molad = mean lunar conjunction at 30 25' east of Jerusalem = Jerusalem local mean time +2h 1m 40s.

Generated by Kalendis 10.111(1591)-Tu <http://www.sym454.org/hebrew/molad.htm>